Check out the All-Resilient-Team on Facebook!



The All-Resilient Team honors student-athletes from Kentucky high schools who have had to overcome some form of adversity to compete and often excel in sports, within the previous calendar year.  Nominees are solicited through athletic directors across the state and honorees are recognized at the annual Kentucky High School Athletic Directors Association awards banquet each April in Louisville.

2018 All-Resilient Team

Arnett, Dylan
Magoffin County
Ballinger, Tristen
Oldham County
Bates, Webb
Bergman, Anna
Holy Cross
Bringard, Grace
Greenup County
Bryant, Keaton
Union County
Caffee, Ellie
Metcalfe County
Crump, Trey
Mason County
Davis, Madison
Featherston, Bradley
Tates Creek
Franklin, Molly
George Rogers Clark
Givens, Matthew
Green County
Harper, Matthew
Hayes, Natalie
Boyle County
Head, Sophia
Oldham County
Jacobs, Anna Lauren
Johnson, Nick
Warren East
Lagestee, Ryan
Christian County
Lewis, Skylar
Edmonson County
Metheny, Sophie
Madisonville-North Hopkins
Mitchell, Caleb
Mitchell, Kristin
Bullitt Central
Nelson, Alexis
St. Francis
Offutt, Tay
Lewis County
Perrin, Nelson
Po, Day
Ray, Tyler
Livingston Central
Releford, Kristynn
Mercer County
Robertson, Allison
Notre Dame Academy
Ross, Abbey
Morgan County
Sewell, Noah
Mercer County
Skaggs, Molly
Elliott County
Stokes, Maddie
Tyson, Kylee
East Jessamine
Whitehead, Gabriel
Fort Campbell
Williams, Bryce
Bath County
Wood, Ben
Ohio County
Wood, Kari
Webster County

2017 All-Resilient Team

Travis Austin Bays, Raceland HS
Tyler Beisner, North Oldham HS
Lindsey Duvall, Bullitt East HS
Allison Ellis, Lyon County HS
James Michael England, Middlesboro HS
Haley Harkins, Assumption HS
Lara Klein, Covington Holy Cross HS
Nick Jones, Bracken County HS
Logan Mann, Anderson County HS
Andrew Pajor, Murray HS
Cory Pitsenberger, Eastern HS
Sarah Schmidt, duPont Manual HS
Alex Shea, St. Henry HS
Marquelle Rene Spencer, Dayton HS
Hiroto Takeuchi, Villa Madonna HS

Hunter Ziegelmeyer, Covington Catholic HS

2016 All-Resilient Team

Linda Arakelyan, Murray HS

Wesley Bird, Mercer County HS

Allison Conley, Bracken County HS

Maddie Dalzell, Grant County HS

Cassie Davis, North Bullitt HS

Mason Gooch, Montgomery County HS

Tyler "Gator" Gardner, Boyle County HS

Morgan Kelly, Collins HS

Reese Kemp, West Jessamine HS

Jeanna Livingston, Seneca HS

Austin Logdon, Mercer County HS

Kelsey Lucas, Crittenden County HS

Jaylan McPherson, Garrard County HS

Gideon Measner, Campbell County HS

Kaitlyn Palumbo, East Jessamine HS

Alyssa Peak, Bullitt East HS

Dillon Porter, Russellville HS

Jana Robey, Louisville Christian Academy HS

Camryn Snapp, Augusta HS

David Stambaugh, St. Henry HS

Braxton Upthegrove, Henry Clay HS

Aaron Williams, Bath County HS

Madison Williams, duPont Manual HS

Emma Young, East Jessamine County HS

Ethan Youngblood, North OldhamHS


2015 All Resilient Team

Sam Arnold / Lexington Christian

Adam Bender / Lexington Catholic HS

Malik Britt / Murray HS

Jalil Brown / Ballard HS

Kennedy Carl / Bracken County HS

Alex Chen / Richmond Model HS

Taylor Church / Henderson County HS

Catheryne Claunch / Mercer County HS

Cory Davis / DeSales HS

Kerry Dominic Dom Holly / Waggener HS

Noah Laman / Casey County HS

Monica Loftus / Holy Cross HS

Nick Miller / Ashland Blazer HS

Jake OMara / Mason County HS

Megan Payton / Henry County HS

Christopher Ricker / Trinity HS

Austin Sparrow / Mercer County HS

Ross Thompson / Hart County HS

Isaac Weddington / Lewis County HS